“Thomas said to him, “Master, we do not know where you are going; how can we know the way?” Jesus said to him, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” (Jn 14: 5-6) This is part of today’s reading. I am not going to give a theological interpretation, but a common human look Blaise-Pascal-Christian-Quote-the-heart1into those gospel statements.

I was just imagining me saying that statement (Master, we do not know where you are going; how can we know the way?”) . I  being a science student and seeker would have asked that question and would be waiting for a clear cut answer. But Jesus gave such an answer, which a person like me would be least interested to hear. He is saying a truth statement but which is so difficult to understand scienbtifically. People like me (who are more head oriented) would find so difficult to appreciate Jesus’ such answers.

There are some things which we can’t understand with the head, but only with the heart. Sometimes we have the intuition of it. The persons in love understands this language and this logic rather than the logic of mathematics.

We deb0bbd647079cb2d14bfeddc0858e8e.pngmight be functioning from one of the centers – head, heart or gut. It is our responsibility to grow in other two centers too so that we become more holistic. For me, I need to grow more on gut and heart level.  None of them is more important, all have to be developed and continue to be the UNIQUE ME

Leave a Reply

